Skip to Main Content

Nursing

Reliable Information for Nursing Research

Articles

Databases
Individual Journals

ProQuest Databases
General and scholarly articles from journals, magazines, newspapers, and more. Search all databases on the platform, or choose individual databases based on your research needs. (ProQuest)
EbscoHost Databases
General and scholarly articles from journals, magazines, newspapers, and more. Choose "EbscoHost Web" to access the databases. Search all databases on the platform, or select only those pertinent to Nursing:

Academic Search Premier
APA PsycARTICLES
APA PsycINFO
Consumer Health Complete
Health Source - Consumer Edition
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition
MEDLINE

PubMed
Millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Some citations connect to full-text articles. (National Library of Medicine)

JSTOR
Archival access to scholarly journal articles. Choose "Advanced Search" and search the entire platform, or browse journals by subject, title, or publisher. (ITHAKA)

Google Scholar
Web search engine that locates scholarly literature from a wide range of disciplines.

If search results indicate only a citation and abstract for an article you need,
see Finding Full-Text Articles to locate the entire article.

Enter or copy/paste the TITLE of a journal, magazine, or newspaper into Journal Finder to determine whether this library has full-text access.

Try these Nursing related titles or any other title of your choice:

American Journal of Nursing
American Journal of Psychology
American Journal of Public Health
American Scientist
Applied Physiology, Nutrition and Metabolism
Child Welfare
Developmental Psychology
Health Education
Health Education and Behavior
Journal of Abnormal Psychology
Journal of Child Psychology and Psychiatry
Journal of Nursing Scholarship
Journal of the American Medical Association
Nature
Nursing Education Perspectives
Nurse Educator
Pediatrics
Public Health Reports

You may also browse e-journal titles by subject.

Ask a Librarian

Need more information? Ask a librarian!
Visit the Library // E-Mail or Phone // Post a Question or Chat