LibGuides: Counseling: Testing Resources

Databases

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print

Full-text reviews for test products in psychology, education, business and leadership. Includes a bibliography to all known commercially available English-language tests currently in print. (EbscoHost)

Choose EbscoHost Web.
Click "All Databases" link.
De-select all databases.
Select "Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print."
Enter either the test name (e.g., Minnesota Multiphasic Personality Inventory) or the common acronym for the test name (e.g., MMPI).

E-Books

Assessment in Counseling
Basic principles of psychological assessment, recent changes in assessment procedures, and the most widely used tests relevant to counseling practice.
Essentials of CAS2 Assessment
A comprehensive guide to the successful administration of the updated CAS2.
Essentials of Psychological Testing
Overview of the basic principles of psychometrics.
Handbook of Psychological Assessment
Principles of assessment, evaluation, referral, treatment planning, and report writing.
The Special Educator's Comprehensive Guide to 301 Diagnostic Tests
301 tests vital to understanding assessment in special education.

Web Resources

NIH Toolbox
A comprehensive set of neuro-behavioral measurements that quickly assess cognitive, emotional, sensory, and motor functions.
The Test Collection at ETS
A repository of standardized tests from around the world collected by the Educational Testing Service.

Ask a Librarian

Need more information? Ask a librarian!
Visit the Library // E-Mail or Phone // Post a Question or Chat