Skip to main content

Christian Studies and Religion

Reliable Information for Christian Studies and Religion Research

Article Databases

How to Find Full-Text Articles

Some of your library database search results may provide only a citation and abstract.  To find the full text, try these tools in the order listed:

  1. On the article’s citation/abstract page, click the Journal Finder icon to cross-search the library's other databases.
  2. If step 1 does not yield the full-text of the article, go to Google Scholar and enter the article title to see whether the article is freely available on the Web.  If Google Scholar does not find it, try Google.
  3. If step 2 does not yield the full-text of the article, submit an interlibrary loan request.

Journals and Other Periodicals

Enter or copy/paste the TITLE of a journal, magazine, or newspaper into Journal Finder to determine whether this library has full-text access.

Try these Christian Studies related titles or any other title of your choice:

  • Anglican and Episcopal History
  • Arkansas Baptist News
  • Baptist History and Heritage
  • The Bible Today
  • Biblical Archaeology Review
  • Biblical Illustrator
  • Christian Education Journal
  • Christian Scholar's Review
  • Evangelical Missions Quarterly
  • Expository Times
  • The Hymn
  • Islamic Horizons
  • Journal of Ecclesiastical History
  • Journal of Inklings Studies
  • Journal of Pastoral Care and Counseling
  • Journal of Presbyterian History
  • Journal of the Evangelical Homiletics Society
  • Methodist History
  • New Testament Abstracts
  • New Testament Studies
  • Old Testament Abstracts
  • Philosophia Christi
  • Religion: Journal of Religion and Religions

You may also browse e-journal titles by subject.