See the library's citation guide page for common citation style guides, paper formatting examples, and sample annotated bibiographies.
Arkadelphia and Clark County Oral Histories
OBU Archives: Although you cannot listen to the audio or read the transcripts online, the OBU Archives has many oral history recordings. To view a Finding Aid for these recordings, visit https://www.obu.edu/archives/files/2014/01/OralHistories.pdf.
Arkansas Oral Histories
Arkansas Historic Preservation Program, an agency of the Department of Arkansas Heritage,
Arkansas Judiciary Oral History Interviews is a project to record in-person interviews with the retired justices of the Arkansas Supreme Court.
The David and Barbara Pryor Center for Arkansas Oral and Visual History, sponsored by the University of Arkansas-Fayetteville, documents the cultural heritage of Arkansans by collecting audio and video resources to share with scholars, students, and the public.
This Oral History Project chronicles the early years of the Arkansas Folk Festival and the Ozark Folk Center located in Mountain View, Arkansas.
Women's Storytelling Project from UALR's Anderson Institute on Race and Ethnicity collected interviews with a diverse group of women on a variety of topics, including desegregation in Arkansas.
United States Oral Histories
Civil Rights History Project is a collection of oral histories with relevance to the Civil Rights movement to obtain justice, freedom, and equality for African Americans. This collection is a joint collaboration of the Smithsonian National Museum of African American History and Culture, the American Folklife Center, and the Library of Congress.
Columbia Center for Oral History Archives was founded in 1948 and it is one of the largest oral history collection in the United States with over 10,000 interviews. It is part of the Columbia University's Rare Book & Manuscript Library in Butler Library.
Library of Congress Digital Collections has a variety of oral histories, music recordings, interviews, etc.
Oral History Center is part of the University of California, Berkeley, Bancroft Library, and has over 4,000 transcripts of interviews on a wide variety of subjects, including law and jurisprudence, the environment and land use, California community history and immigration, and social movements.
Oral History Online not only has a list of websites, but also explains how to evaluate oral histories.
Rutger's Oral History Archives features over 827 oral histories. Although it focuses on Rutger Alumni and New Jersey residents, it also has transcripts of interviews on a variety of topics, including military history and social and cultural history.
StoryCorps' mission is to preserve and share humanity's stories in order to build connections between people and create a more just and compassionate world.
Unspoken Memories: Oral Histories of Hawai'i Internees at Jerome, Arkansas has transcripts of oral histories of Japanese families that were removed from the Hawaiian Islands during World War II and interred in Arkansas.
Veterans History Project is a project of the American Folklife Center of the Library of Congress, and it collects, preserves, and makes accessible the personal accounts of American war veterans so that future generations may hear directly from veterans and better understand the realities of war.
