Extensive digital collection of authoritative encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, and other reference works. Search the entire database or browse titles by subject. (Infobase)
General and scholarly articles from journals, magazines, newspapers, and more. Choose "EbscoHost Web" to access the databases. Search all databases on the platform, or select only those pertinent to your research. (EBSCOhost)
Archival access to scholarly journal articles. Choose "Advanced Search" and search the entire platform, or browse journals by subject, title, or publisher. (ITHAKA)
A broad variety of data on today’s most pressing social issues. For each topic, this database explores issues from multiple perspectives through pro/con viewpoint essays, topic overviews, articles, multimedia, statistics, and much more. (Gale)
Tutorials, practice question e-books, and practice tests for a variety of entrance and licensure exams (DAT, GMAT, GRE, LSAT, MAT, MCAT, NCLEX-RN, PCAT, Praxis, TEAS, etc.) and for improving math, writing, reading, and basic science skills. Access is free to current students, faculty, and staff but requires them to register and create a PrepSTEP for Colleges user account. (EBSCOhost)
General and scholarly articles from journals, magazines, newspapers, and more. Search all databases on the platform, or choose individual databases based on your research needs. (ProQuest)
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Streaming video database that provides a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. The videos in each collection give a thorough grounding in dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses, insight into the human condition, and training in skills such as reflection and empathy while working with specific populations. (ProQuest)
A language learning platform with step-by-step lesson plans for 163 languages, ESL courses for 146 native languages, American Sign Language courses, and classes for children. First time users are encouraged to create a profile in order to take full advantage of this resource.
An online resource that supports the unique needs of business professionals including entrepreneurs, accountants, tax professionals, and academic faculty and students. This newly upgraded platform provides access to the ProQuest Entrepreneurship and Business Market Research collections, as well as JPMORGAN, Business eBooks, and Business Video. (ProQuest)
